• IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
  • Hi all! I'm new to servers.

Mike

I've been playing Minecraft for years, but this is my first time on a public server. I mostly played on versions 1.7.10, and 1.12.2.

I've been on the green server for a couple days. Managed to get the Scavenger rank with money from a fishing contest.

Anyway, I have several noob questions and was hoping to find an FAQ or Readme.

Thanks for having me, and I'll see you later on the server. Maybe Tuesday. :)

Welcome to Vulengate MIke! Ask away!
    (I also play on green!)

Ok, What's the best way for a newb to earn money? I see lots of places to buy stuff, but only the auction board to sell stuff. What kinds of things would people be interested in buying?

For voting, how does that work? Do I need to be a certain rank first? I tried clicking on things and it still says I haven't voted. What's the purpose anyway? Does it benefit the server?

How does joining a town work? Do I have to rent a house, or can I just be part of a town and live on my claimed land?

I guess that's all for now. :)

Hi. Money is best earned by using /jobs browse. Each job generates $$ as you do it. You can try to set up shops but it needs to be in a place others will see, which usually means the market or a town, both of which require rental costs. People buy all sorts of stuff.

Voting is done on external sites. The links are in the /votegui. You need to go there in your browser while playing on Vulengate and you will get vote keys when you vote.

Each server has towns set up by players. You don't have to join one. Rent and land management is done by the town's mayor and differs. For example, GentleP is the Mayor of Athens (blue server) and there are a range of options, from rented apartments and townhouses near the city centre, to free plots on the outskirts. For example, I have a shop floor in Downtown Athens (White Acre Gallery) that I pay for, and a free lot near the Stadium that is free (and under construction).